Tag: book review

Book Review: Loving Ordinary Life by Anastasia Petrenko

Book Review: Loving Ordinary Life by Ana..

Posted 14/12/2017 by Heena Rathore P. / 0 Comments

Review ★★★ Living Ordinary Life by Anastasia Petrenko is a light-hearted self-help book which is both quick to read and easy to digest. Though the message tried to convey in this book is nothing different from the other gazillion self-help books, this book wins on the aesthetics part. I loved the basic design of the book, the vibrant yet soft […]

Divider
Book Review: Philippines’ Resistance by Stacey Salinas, Klytie Xu & Syona Puliady

Book Review: Philippines’ Resistan..

Posted 13/12/2017 by Heena Rathore P. / 0 Comments

Author: Stacey Anne Baterina Salinas Release Date: 2017 Genre: Non-Fiction, Educational Edition: Ebook Pages: 85 Publisher: Pacific Atrocities Education Blurb: The people of the Philippine Islands during the early half of the twentieth century experienced various waves of Western Imperialism, two wars of attempted secession from western powers, and two world wars. And yet, the Philippine Islands and its people have received only […]

Divider
Book Review: The Night Parade by Ronald Malfi

Book Review: The Night Parade by Ronald ..

Posted 24/11/2017 by Heena Rathore P. / 0 Comments

Author: Ronald Malfi Release Date: 26th July 2016 Genre: Science-Fiction, Dystopian, Apocalyptic, Supernatural Edition: Ebook Pages: 384 Publisher: Kensington Press Blurb: First the birds disappeared. Then the insects took over. Then the madness began . . . They call it Wanderer’s Folly–a disease of delusions, of daydreams and nightmares. A plague threatening to wipe out the human race. After two years of creeping […]

Divider
Book Review: Small Hours by Jennifer Kitses

Book Review: Small Hours by Jennifer Kit..

Posted 21/11/2017 by Heena Rathore P. / 0 Comments

Author: Jennifer Kitses Release Date: 13th June 2017 Genre: Contemporary Fiction Edition: Ebook Pages: 288 Publisher: Grand Central Publishing Blurb: In the vein of Richard Russo and Tom Perrotta, a gripping, suspenseful, and gorgeous debut novel–told hour-by-hour over the course of a single day–in which a husband and wife try to outrun long-buried secrets, sending their lives spiraling into chaos. REVIEW ★★★★ + […]

Divider
Book Review: Call A Spade by D.M. Griffin

Book Review: Call A Spade by D.M. Griffi..

Posted 19/11/2017 by Heena Rathore P. / 0 Comments

Author: D. M. Griffin Release Date: 28th April 2017 Genre: Science-Fiction, Thriller, Dystopian Edition: Ebook Pages: 225 Publisher: – Blurb: CALL A SPADE is a tale of the silver buried beneath tarnish, of unlikely heroism, and of courage and resolve in the face of overwhelming odds. Jasper never wanted to be a hero; Jasper just wants to be normal. But just as […]

Divider
Book Review: Into The Light by Emily Stroia

Book Review: Into The Light by Emily Str..

Posted 17/11/2017 by Heena Rathore P. / 0 Comments

Author: Emily Stroia Release Date: 4th October 2017 Genre: Poetry, Self-Discovery Edition: Ebook Pages: 158 Publisher: – Blurb: Into the Light is a memoir-inspired poetry collection in seven parts. The book shares the author’s life from a transformative perspective of being in a deep state of darkness to finding hope, miracles and light. In the final part, there are notes to the reader and […]

Divider
Book Review: Solstice (Star-Crossed Saga #3) by Baxton A. Cosby

Book Review: Solstice (Star-Crossed Saga..

Posted 14/11/2017 by Heena Rathore P. / 0 Comments

Author: Braxton A. Cosby Release Date: 25th November 2017 Genre: Science-Fiction, Romance Edition: Ebook Pages: 315 Publisher: Cosby Media Production Blurb: What You Believe, Can Destroy You! William and Sydney have sacrificed everything to fortify their love, so much so that William dares to brave the depths of space to find a cure for their deadly Supernova bond, leaving both her and […]

Divider
Book Review: Project Bodi: Awaken the Power of Insight by Hosein Kouros-Mehr

Book Review: Project Bodi: Awaken the Po..

Posted 30/10/2017 by Heena Rathore P. / 0 Comments

Author: Hosein Kouros-Mehr Release Date: 3rdSeptember 2017 Genre: Science Fiction Edition: Ebook Pages: 220 Publisher: Self-Published Blurb: In 2029, Google is the most dominant company in the world. Dr. Bethany Andrews heads the company’s Artificial Intelligence Department and leads Project Bodi, the world’s most advanced Augmented Reality smartglasses that will one day revolutionize the tech space. Her lead programmer is Austin Sanders, […]

Divider
Book Review: Going All In by  Stephanie C. Lyons-Keeley and Wayne J. Keeley

Book Review: Going All In by Stephanie ..

Posted 26/10/2017 by Heena Rathore P. / 0 Comments

Author: Stephanie C. Lyons-Keeley & Wayne J. Keeley Release Date: 17th October 2017 Genre: Contemporary Fiction, Adult, Light Erotica Edition: Ebook Pages: 359 Publisher: Melange Books Blurb: Three mismatched suburban couples, Steve and Katie, Marty and Erin, and Scarlett and C. Thomas, have been neighbors and friends for years. During a pummeling Connecticut Nor’Easter, the members of the bored triptych engage in a friendly game […]

Divider
Book Review: Supernova (The Star-Crossed Saga #2) by Braxton A. Cosby

Book Review: Supernova (The Star-Crossed..

Posted 16/10/2017 by Heena Rathore P. / 0 Comments

Author: Braxton A. Cosby Release Date: 28th June 2015 Genre: Science-Fiction, Romance Edition: Audiobook Pages: 293 Publisher:  Blurb: WHAT YOU CHOOSE, BECOMES YOU… Against everything he had known as truth, William has made the choice to protect Sydney from the forces seeking to destroy her. But just as these two Star-Crossed lovers are beginning to explore their relationship and search for […]

Divider