Book Review: The Billionaire’s Secret by Ravina Hillard

Author: Ravina HilliardRelease Date: 22nd May 2020Genre: Romantic-thrillerSeries:Format: E-book Pages: 170Publisher: Dawn Hill PublicationsBlurb: Serena Aisling has made it to the top as a high-powered executive all on her own merit. No thanks to her millionaire father who’d abandoned her at birth to be raised single-handedly by her mother. She has come a long way, so she’ll be damned if she allows him…

Book Review: The Sweeny Sisters by Lian Dolan

Author: Lian Dolan Release Date: 28th April 2020Genre: Contemporary Fiction, Family & RelationshipsSeries:Format: E-book Pages: 304Publisher: William Morrow Blurb:Angels…Death Stalkers…ReaAn accomplished storyteller returns with her biggest, boldest, most entertaining novel yet—a hilarious, heartfelt story about books, love, sisterhood, and the surprises we discover in our DNA that combines the wit of Jonathan Tropper with the heart of Susan Wiggs.Maggie, Eliza, and Tricia Sweeney grew…

Book Review: The Billionaire Needs a Bodyguard by Ravina Hilliard

Author: Ravina HilliardRelease Date: 4th February 2020Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance, Adult FictionSeries: Format: E-bookPages: 185Publisher: Dawn Hill Publications LtdBlurb: Alexandra “Lex” Granger is a private security consultant who has to go undercover to protect billionaire businessman Michael Thornton, pretending to be an escort. Michael does not think he needs a bodyguard, despite the death threats he has received from protesters against…

Book Review: Were We Awake by L.M. Brown

Author: L.M. Brown Release Date: 25th November 2019 Genre: Contemporary Fiction, Short Story Collection, Family, Relationships Series:  Format: E-book Pages: 215 Publisher: Fomite Blurb: In each story of this collection, events make the characters understand that their world is not as it seemed. In Hidden, the discovery of an affair between her father and aunt is only the start…

Book Review: The Latecomers by Rich Marcello

Author: Rich Marcello Release Date: 15 January 2020 Genre: Contemporary Fiction, Family, Relationships Series:  Format: E-book Pages: 294 Publisher: Moonshine Cove Publishing Blurb: AN AGING COUPLE AND THEIR CLOSEST FRIENDS PIECE TOGETHER A LIFE-CHANGING PLAN FROM AN OTHERWORLDLY TEXT. Maggie and Charlie Latecomer, at the beginning of the last third of their lives, love each other but are conflicted over…

Book Review: Fix Her Up by Tessa Bailey

Author: Tessa Bailey Release Date: 11th June 2019 Genre: Contemporary Romance Fiction Series: Hot & Hammered (Book #1) Edition: Paperback Pages: 400 Publisher: Harper Collins India Blurb: A brand new romantic comedy from New York Times bestseller Tessa Bailey! Georgette Castle’s family runs the best home renovation business in town, but she picked balloons instead of blueprints and they…

Book Review: Those Days In Delhi by Yashodhara Lal

Author: Yashodhara Lal Release Date: 10th August 2019 Genre: Contemporary Fiction Series: Edition: Paperback Pages: 304 Publisher: Harper Collins India Blurb: Delhi in the Nineties. And this time, it's going to be Gudia's summer. So what if she's the quintessential awkward middle child? So what if it seems like everything - from the hair sprouting on her legs…

Book Review: Nameless Book: Everyone Has A Story by Deepthi Ayyagari

Author: Deepthi Ayyagari Release Date: 30th October 2018 Genre: Contemporary Fiction, Short Story Collection Series: Edition: E-book Pages: 76 Publisher: WordBuzz Publishing Blurb: Everyone has a story. These are stories about people like you and me, about relationships, love and life. Stories that will make you laugh, cry, and feel deeply about. Some of them, you will not…

Book Review: Brinda -The Extraordinary Story of An Indian Girl (Femme Fatale) by Deepthi Ayyagari

Author: Deepthi Ayyagari Release Date: 20th May 2019 Genre: Women Fiction, Contemporary Fiction Series: Edition: E-book Pages: 144 Publisher:  Blurb: ‘Brinda’ will draw you in bit-by-bit to experience an extraordinary story; for there will always be secret-lives we will never know about, but are free to glimpse through the ‘reel’. This is Brinda’s story–she was thrown into…

Book Review: The Choices We Make by Karma Brown

Author: Karma Brown Release Date: 12th July 2016 Genre: Contemporary Fiction, Women's Fiction Series: Edition: e-book Pages: 316 Publisher: Mira Blurb: Hannah and Kate became friends in the fifth grade, when Hannah hit a boy for looking up Kate's skirt with a mirror. While they've been close as sisters ever since, Hannah can't help but feel envious…

Book Review: The Year Of Oceans by Sean Anderson

Author: Sean Anderson Release Date: 12th February 2018 Genre: Contemporary Literary Fiction Series: Edition: e-book Pages: 324 Publisher: Riversong Books Blurb: Hugo Larson is a retired accountant living in North Seattle. Having recently lost the person most important to him, he attempts to make a life for himself in spite of that gaping absence. While he spends…

Book Review: Spencer’s Risk by Andy Greenhalgh

Author: Andy Greenhalgh Release Date: 17th April 2018 Genre: Contemporary Fiction, Dark Comedy Series: Edition: e-book Pages: 185 Publisher: - Blurb: SPENCER’S RISK is a dark comic novel. Burnt out and broke, university Drama lecturer Spencer Leyton is a compulsive gambler, estranged from his wife and children and driving his career over a cliff. His some-time friend…

Book Review: Kaitlin’s Mooring by Carey V. Azzara

Author: Carey V. Azzara Release Date: 3rd July 2018 Genre: Contemporary Fiction, Family Drama, Romance Series:   Edition: E-book Pages: 208 Publisher: Glass Spider Publishing Blurb: Nothing is more horrific than losing a child, nothing more joyous than the birth of one. When grief intertwines with joy, it throws the Deveau family into turmoil. Pregnant twenty-year-old…

Book Review: Super Me by Jessica Dazzo

Author: Jessica Dazzo Release Date: 20th July 2018 Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Paranormal Series: Super Series (Book #1) Edition: E-book Pages: 327 Publisher: - Blurb: What does it mean when your mind goes rogue and starts making stuff up? For example, if you were to hear the radio talk to you—say your name and tell you to do…

Book Review: For The Lover Of Stories by Charlie Avinash Nicholas

Author: Charlie Avinash Nicholas Release Date: 20th April 2017 Genre: Contemporary Fiction, Cross-Genre - Poetry Collection & Short-Stories, Series: Edition: E-book Pages: 316 Publisher: – Blurb: Dear you,Welcome to my double feature. "For the Lover of Stories" contains two of my books: 1) "Sanity's War" is an anthology of interlaced short stories and narrative poems. It depicts…

ARC Review: How To Walk Away By Katherine Centre

Author: Katherine Center Release Date: 15th May 2018 Genre: Contemporary Fiction, Women's Fiction Series:   Edition: E-book Pages: 320 Publisher: St. Martin's Press Blurb: From the author of Happiness for Beginners comes an unforgettable love story about finding joy even in the darkest of circumstances. Margaret Jacobsen is just about to step into the bright future…

Book Review: His Flawless Love by Pragna Rao

Author: Pragna Rao Release Date: 1st January 2017 Genre: Contemporary Romance, Relationships, Indian Literature Edition: Paperback Pages: 208 Publisher: Author's Ink Publications Blurb: Marriage! Is it a tradition? A legal agreement? A biological need? Or something besides all these? Tragedy strikes Isha's life when she loses her fiancé to destiny. But happiness comes back into her life…

Book Review: Small Hours by Jennifer Kitses

Author: Jennifer Kitses Release Date: 13th June 2017 Genre: Contemporary Fiction Edition: Ebook Pages: 288 Publisher: Grand Central Publishing Blurb: In the vein of Richard Russo and Tom Perrotta, a gripping, suspenseful, and gorgeous debut novel--told hour-by-hour over the course of a single day--in which a husband and wife try to outrun long-buried secrets, sending their lives spiraling…

Book Review: Going All In by Stephanie C. Lyons-Keeley and Wayne J. Keeley

Author: Stephanie C. Lyons-Keeley & Wayne J. Keeley Release Date: 17th October 2017 Genre: Contemporary Fiction, Adult, Light Erotica Edition: Ebook Pages: 359 Publisher: Melange Books Blurb: Three mismatched suburban couples, Steve and Katie, Marty and Erin, and Scarlett and C. Thomas, have been neighbors and friends for years. During a pummeling Connecticut Nor’Easter, the members of the bored triptych…

ARC Review: The Flawed Ones – A Story of Mental Illness, Addiction and Love by Jay Chirino

Author: Jay Chirino Release Date: 2nd November 2017 Genre: Contemporary Fiction, Mental Illness Edition: e-book Pages: 260 Publisher: Archway Publishing Blurb: After leaving behind a trail of drug-addled destruction, Jay finds himself confined to the walls of a psychiatric hospital. He is now compelled to confront his actions, his issues, and the past that led him to such…

Book Review: Follow Me Home by Jen Benjamin

Author: Jen Benjamin Release Date: 25th March 2015 Genre: Contemporary Romance Edition: E-book Pages: 176 Publisher: Wallace Publishing Rating: ★★★★ Blurb: When writer Katie Kendall moves to LA to turn her best-selling novel into a film, she is pretty sure it should be the happiest time of her life. But with an unsupportive husband who suddenly files for divorce, the…

Book Review: Black-Eyed Susans by Julia Heaberlin

A girl's memory lost in a field of wildflowers.
A killer still spreading seeds.
At seventeen, Tessa became famous for being the only surviving victim of a vicious serial killer. Her testimony put him on death row.

Book Review: Neverland

Author: Shari Arnold Release Date: April 7, 2015 Series: - Genre: Retelling | Fairytale | Young Adult | Fantasy | Contemporary | Romance Edition: E-Book (mobi) Pages: 359 Publisher: Patchwork Press Source: NetGalley Buy it here: Amazon Blurb It’s been four months since seventeen-year-old Livy Cloud lost her younger sister, but she isn’t quite ready to…

Book Review: Southern Solstice

As rich and distinctive as the Lowcountry itself, Southern Solstice presents a clever and charismatic journey of love, heartache, adaptation and emotional fortitude as told through a patina of family heritage.
When twenty-four-year-old Larken Devereaux is left brokenhearted by her fiancé on the West Coast, she reluctantly returns to her charmed aristocratic roots in Charleston...

ARC Review: Her Sister’s Shoes

Set in the South Carolina Lowcountry and packed with Southern charm and memorable characters, HER SISTER'S SHOES portrays three sisters—Samantha, Jackie, and Faith—who struggle to balance the demands of career and family while remaining true to themselves.