Category: Contemporary Fiction

Book Review: Small Hours by Jennifer Kitses

Book Review: Small Hours by Jennifer Kit..

Posted 21/11/2017 by Heena Rathore P. / 0 Comments

Author: Jennifer Kitses Release Date: 13th June 2017 Genre: Contemporary Fiction Edition: Ebook Pages: 288 Publisher: Grand Central Publishing Blurb: In the vein of Richard Russo and Tom Perrotta, a gripping, suspenseful, and gorgeous debut novel–told hour-by-hour over the course of a single day–in which a husband and wife try to outrun long-buried secrets, sending their lives spiraling into chaos. REVIEW ★★★★ + […]

Divider
Book Review: Going All In by  Stephanie C. Lyons-Keeley and Wayne J. Keeley

Book Review: Going All In by Stephanie ..

Posted 26/10/2017 by Heena Rathore P. / 0 Comments

Author: Stephanie C. Lyons-Keeley & Wayne J. Keeley Release Date: 17th October 2017 Genre: Contemporary Fiction, Adult, Light Erotica Edition: Ebook Pages: 359 Publisher: Melange Books Blurb: Three mismatched suburban couples, Steve and Katie, Marty and Erin, and Scarlett and C. Thomas, have been neighbors and friends for years. During a pummeling Connecticut Nor’Easter, the members of the bored triptych engage in a friendly game […]

Divider
ARC Review: The Flawed Ones – A Story of Mental Illness, Addiction and Love by Jay Chirino

ARC Review: The Flawed Ones – A St..

Posted 28/08/2017 by Heena Rathore P. / 0 Comments

Author: Jay Chirino Release Date: 2nd November 2017 Genre: Contemporary Fiction, Mental Illness Edition: e-book Pages: 260 Publisher: Archway Publishing Blurb: After leaving behind a trail of drug-addled destruction, Jay finds himself confined to the walls of a psychiatric hospital. He is now compelled to confront his actions, his issues, and the past that led him to such downhill spiral. But what surprisingly […]

Divider
Book Review: Follow Me Home by Jen Benjamin

Book Review: Follow Me Home by Jen Benja..

Posted 06/03/2017 by Heena Rathore P. / 0 Comments

Author: Jen Benjamin Release Date: 25th March 2015 Genre: Contemporary Romance Edition: E-book Pages: 176 Publisher: Wallace Publishing Rating: ★★★★ Blurb: When writer Katie Kendall moves to LA to turn her best-selling novel into a film, she is pretty sure it should be the happiest time of her life. But with an unsupportive husband who suddenly files for divorce, the paparazzi assuming she’s having a […]

Divider
Divider
Book Review: Neverland

Book Review: Neverland

Posted 28/12/2015 by Heena Rathore P. / 0 Comments

Author: Shari Arnold Release Date: April 7, 2015 Series: – Genre: Retelling | Fairytale | Young Adult | Fantasy | Contemporary | Romance Edition: E-Book (mobi) Pages: 359 Publisher: Patchwork Press Source: NetGalley Buy it here: Amazon Blurb It’s been four months since seventeen-year-old Livy Cloud lost her younger sister, but she isn’t quite ready to move on with her life […]

Divider
Book Review: Southern Solstice

Book Review: Southern Solstice

Posted 23/09/2015 by Heena Rathore P. / 0 Comments

As rich and distinctive as the Lowcountry itself, Southern Solstice presents a clever and charismatic journey of love, heartache, adaptation and emotional fortitude as told through a patina of family heritage.
When twenty-four-year-old Larken Devereaux is left brokenhearted by her fiancé on the West Coast, she reluctantly returns to her charmed aristocratic roots in Charleston…

Divider
ARC Review: Her Sister's Shoes

ARC Review: Her Sister's Shoes

Posted 03/06/2015 by Heena Rathore P. / 0 Comments

Set in the South Carolina Lowcountry and packed with Southern charm and memorable characters, HER SISTER’S SHOES portrays three sisters—Samantha, Jackie, and Faith—who struggle to balance the demands of career and family while remaining true to themselves.

Divider