Audiobook Review: Those People by Louise Candlish

Author: by Louise CandlishNarrator: Katharine McEwan, Jonathan Cowley, Jayne Entwistle, Andrew Fallaise, Paul Fox, Billie JD Porter, Moira QuirkRelease Date: 11th June 2019Genre: Thriller, Mystery, SuspenseSeries:Format: AudiobookLength: 24 hrs and 32 minutesPublisher: Penguine Audio Blurb:From the internationally bestselling author of Our House, a new addictive novel of domestic suspense that dives into the world of suburban neighborhood drama and asks, "Could your neighbor make you angry enough to kill?" Lowland…

Audiobook Review: Imaginary Friend by Stephen Chbosky

Author: Stephen ChboskyNarrator: Christine LakinRelease Date: 1st October 2019Genre: Supernatural, Horror, Thriller, Dark FictionSeries:Format: AudiobookLength: 24 hrs and 32 minutesPublisher: Hachette Audio Blurb:Imagine... Leaving your house in the middle of the night. Knowing your mother is doing her best, but she's just as scared as you. Imagine... Starting a new school, making friends. Seeing how happy it makes your mother. Hearing a…

Book Review: 22 Dutch Road by T. C. Schueler

Author: T.C. Schueler Release Date: 13th January 2020 Genre: Speculative Fiction Fantasy, Psychological Thriller, Horror, Urban Fantasy, Supernatural, Paranormal Series:  Format: E-book Pages: 492 Publisher:  Blurb: An estranged son drives twelve hours to collect badly needed money from his father’s estate. The same ugly McMansion still sits behind a security wall, but there are new features: a…

Book Review: Maybe The Dream Knows What Is Real by Steve Grogan

Author: Steve Grogan Release Date: 24th June 2018 Genre: Horror, short story, dark Series:  Edition: E-book Pages: 61 Publisher: Self-Published Blurb: He was lost, directionless, unable to find his identity. He thought he found it in her, which was good because he was teetering on the edge of madness. She had no way of knowing her actions…

Book Review: Strange Weather by Joe Hill

Author: Joe Hill Release Date: 24th October 2017 Genre: Horror, Supernatural, Dark, Short Stories Series:  Edition: Hardback Pages: 448 Publisher: Gollancz Blurb: Four short novels from the author of THE FIREMAN and HORNS, ranging from creepy horror to powerful explorations of our modern society. One autumnal day in Boulder, Colorado, the clouds open up in a downpour of nails, splinters of…

ARC Review: Little Darlings by Melanie Golding

Author: Melanie Golding Release Date: 30th April 2019 Genre: Mystery, Thriller, Adult Fiction, Horro, Supernatural, Suspense Series:  Edition: Ebook Pages: 304 Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Blurb: “Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Grimms’ Fairy Tales, and Aimee Molloy's The Perfect Mother. Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted,…

Book Review: Souls Of The Dark Sea by A.F. Stewart

Author: A.F. Stewart Release Date: 13th September 2018 Genre: Dark Fantasy, Horror, Supernatural Series: Saga of the Outer Islands (Book #2) Edition: e-book Pages: 202 Publisher: - Blurb: From the depths, darkness is rising… Something ancient and powerful stirs beneath the sea of the Outer Islands. A creature strong enough to challenge Captain Rafe Morrow, God of Souls, for control…

Book Review: One Night’s Stay by C.B. Collins

Author: C. B. Collins Release Date: 9th September 2018 Genre: Supernatural, Thriller Series: Edition: e-book Pages: 476 Publisher: C.B.C. Publishing Blurb: Thirteen strangers check into the Sunset Inn hoping to find rest. When one of them is murdered in the middle of the night, the survivors realize they’ve found something else entirely; an ancient evil looking to satisfy…

Book Review: Deadmarsh Fey by Melika Dannese Lux

Author: Melika Dannese Lux Release Date: 2nd May 2018 Genre: Dark Fantasy, Horror, Series: Dwellers Of Darkness, Children Of Light #1 Edition: e-book Pages: 674 Publisher: Books in my Belfry Blurb: Flesh and bone and hearts unknown, lead to the rath and your fate will be shown… Deadmarsh. The name struck terror into the hearts of all…

Book Review: Cleaving Souls by Chauncey Rogers

Author: Chauncey Rogers Release Date: 10th October 2017 Genre: Horror, Supernatural, Thriller, Suspense Series: Edition: E-Book Pages: 225 Publisher: - Blurb: Some dangers you cannot outrun. Some nightmares do not end when you wake. Something is watching Katherine Harris. She can feel it when she goes out. She can feel it inside her home. She feels it in her…

Book Review: Our Frail Disordered Lives by Mary M. Schmidt

Author: Mary M. Schmidt Release Date: 1st June 2018 Genre: Horror-Comedy, Supernatural Series: Edition: e-book Pages: 188 Publisher: Lulu Publishing Services Blurb: Larry Kavanaugh is an ordinary kind of guy. He’s got a nagging wife and two kids, both annoyingly gifted. No matter what he does, there is no end to what his family needs. What’s a…

Audiobook Review: Dead Of Night by William. R Todd

Author: William R Todd Narrator: Ben Werling Release Date: 30th March 2018 Genre: Horror Series: – Length: 4 hours Publisher: William Todd | 2018 Blurb: Dead of Night is a compilation of turn-of-the-century-era horror stories with a Victorian flair and traditional horror story plots with unexpected endings. If you like ghosts and ghouls and demons and werewolves, these…

Graphic Novel Review: Manga Classics – The Stories Of Edgar Allen Poe

Author: Edgar Allan Poe Adapted By: Stacy King Illustrator: Several Release Date: 17th October 2017 Genre: Horror, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller, Short-Story Collection, Graphic Novel Series:  Edition: PDF Pages: 308 Publisher: Udon Entertainment Blurb: The Tales of Edgar Allan Poe is a brilliant collection of some of his best-known stories: The Tell Tale Heart (a murder s haunting guilt), The…

Book Review: Something Needs Bleeding: The Final Novel by Thomas Singer by Christopher Long

Author: Christopher Long Release Date: 28th September 2015 Genre: Horror, Dark Edition: E-book Pages: 334 Publisher: Wallace Publishing Rating: ★★★★★ Blurb: Kensington Gore is a man on a mission. He always aims to give his readers something fresh from the world of horror. Only this time he is offering you something a little different. This time he is offering you a piece…

Book Review: Deadraiser – Part 1: Horror In Jordan’s Bank by Stephanie C. Lyons-Keeley & Wayne J. Keeley

Author: Stephanie C. Lyons-Keeley and Wayne J. Keeley Series: Deadraiser Series Genre: Horror, Paranormal, Occult Edition: Ebook (PDF) Pages: - Publisher: - Rating: ★★★★★ Blurb: Necromancy is an ancient black magic used for the purposes of communing with the dead. It is believed that practitioners of the dark art may harness the ultimate power of life and death and raise the departed for their…

Book Review: The Conveyance by Brian W. Matthews

Author: Brian W. Matthews Release Date: June 17, 2016 Series: - Genre: Supernatural Thriller Edition: Paperback Pages: 260 Publisher: JournalStone Rating: ★★★★★ Blurb: Beneath the calm waters and pastoral fields of Emersville, a deadly secret lurks. But when psychologist Dr. Brad Jordan stumbles upon the odd happenings in the town, he sets off a series of tragedies that threatens to expose a danger…

Book Review: Nightlife by Matthew Quinn Martin

Author: Matthew Quinn Martin Release Date: October 21, 2013 Series: Nightlife Genre: Horror, Urban Fantasy, Paranormal Edition: e-book (Kindle) Pages: 384 Publisher: Pocket Star Rating: ★★★★★ Blurb: For centuries an ancient evil has slept beneath the streets of New Harbor. This Halloween, it wakes up. An action-packed debut horror novel from talented new writer Matthew Quinn Martin, Nightlife pits a feisty bartender and a…

Book Review: Nowhere To Hide by Tracey Lynn Tobin

Author: Tracey Lynn Tobin Release Date: October 2, 2014 Series: - Genre: Apocalyptic Fiction, Horror>Zombies Edition: e-book (mobi) Pages: 236 Publisher: Createspace Rating: ★★★★ Blurb: The only thing that Nancy King has worried about since her grandmother passed away is figuring out what to do with the rest of her life. That decision is forcibly made for her the day one of the…

Book Review: Those Who Remain (Book #1) by Priscila Santa Rosa

Author: Priscila Santa Rosa  Release Date: August 2014 Series: Those Who Remain Trilogy Genre: Apocalyptic | Horror > Zombies | Edition: E-book (mobi) Pages: 232 Publisher: Not Specified Source: Author Buy it here: Amazon Followed by: Rating: ★★★★★ Blurb: Hide your children, lock your doors, and load your guns because zombies are real and they are coming. Danny Terrence knows this better than…

Book Review: Monsterland

Monsterland by Michael Philip Cash
Welcome to Monsterland – the scariest place on Earth. All guests can interact with real vampires in Vampire Village, be chased by an actual werewolf on the River Run, and walk among the dead in Zombieville...

Novella Review: Stillwell: A Haunting on Long Island

Paul Russo’s wife just died. While trying to get his family’s life back in order, Paul is being tormented by a demon who is holding his wife's spirit hostage on the other side. His fate is intertwined with an old haunted mansion on the north shore of Long Island called Stillwell Manor. Paul must find clues dating back hundreds of years to set his wife's soul free.