Audiobook Review: Those People by Louise Candlish

Author: by Louise CandlishNarrator: Katharine McEwan, Jonathan Cowley, Jayne Entwistle, Andrew Fallaise, Paul Fox, Billie JD Porter, Moira QuirkRelease Date: 11th June 2019Genre: Thriller, Mystery, SuspenseSeries:Format: AudiobookLength: 24 hrs and 32 minutesPublisher: Penguine Audio Blurb:From the internationally bestselling author of Our House, a new addictive novel of domestic suspense that dives into the world of suburban neighborhood drama and asks, "Could your neighbor make you angry enough to kill?" Lowland…

Audiobook Review: Imaginary Friend by Stephen Chbosky

Author: Stephen ChboskyNarrator: Christine LakinRelease Date: 1st October 2019Genre: Supernatural, Horror, Thriller, Dark FictionSeries:Format: AudiobookLength: 24 hrs and 32 minutesPublisher: Hachette Audio Blurb:Imagine... Leaving your house in the middle of the night. Knowing your mother is doing her best, but she's just as scared as you. Imagine... Starting a new school, making friends. Seeing how happy it makes your mother. Hearing a…

Audiobook Review: If It Bleeds by Stephen King

Author: Stephen KingNarrator: Will Patton, Danny Burstein and Steven WeberRelease Date: 21st April 2020Genre: Short Stories, Horror, Thriller, Dark FictionSeries:Format: AudiobookLength: 15 hrs and 12 minutesPublisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Blurb:If it Bleeds is a collection of four new novellas —Mr. Harrigan’s Phone, The Life of Chuck, Rat, and the title story If It Bleeds— each pulling readers into intriguing and frightening places.…

Book Review: Earth Angel: : Hell Hath No Fury When an Angel Gets Mad By Chris H. Stevenson

Author: Chris H. Stevenson Release Date: 23rd April 2020Genre: Suspense, Thriller, Mystery, SupernaturalSeries:Format: E-book Pages: 229Publisher: Aisling Books Blurb:Angels...Death Stalkers...Real or imagined...Twenty-one-year-old Daryl Victoria and her fiancé, Dean Fowler, a rookie detective who has been working on a serial killer case that involves the murder of five high school girls, are parked in their car for some frolicking when a carjacking goes wrong. Both…

Book Review: 22 Dutch Road by T. C. Schueler

Author: T.C. Schueler Release Date: 13th January 2020 Genre: Speculative Fiction Fantasy, Psychological Thriller, Horror, Urban Fantasy, Supernatural, Paranormal Series:  Format: E-book Pages: 492 Publisher:  Blurb: An estranged son drives twelve hours to collect badly needed money from his father’s estate. The same ugly McMansion still sits behind a security wall, but there are new features: a…

ARC Review: Little Darlings by Melanie Golding

Author: Melanie Golding Release Date: 30th April 2019 Genre: Mystery, Thriller, Adult Fiction, Horro, Supernatural, Suspense Series:  Edition: Ebook Pages: 304 Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Blurb: “Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Grimms’ Fairy Tales, and Aimee Molloy's The Perfect Mother. Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted,…

Book Review: Braidy Von Althuis And The Dastardly Djinn By Cassidy Dwelis

Author: Cassidy DwelisRelease Date: 30th October 2018Genre: Middle-Grade, Fantasy, SupernaturalSeries: Braidy Von Althuis #3Edition: e-bookPages: 228Publisher: Precursor PublishingBlurb:"He should have known this would happen. Wishes in movies and books seemed to go bad, so why would this one be any different?" Ten-year-old Braidy von Althuis misses his family dearly. Ever since his father, his aunt, and his uncle…

Book Review: Braidy Von Althuis And The Gullible Ghost Hunter by Cassidy Dwelis

Author: Cassidy Dwelis Release Date: 30th March 2018 Genre: Middle-Grade, Fantasy, Supernatural Series: Braidy Von Althuis #2 Edition: e-book Pages: 228 Publisher: Precursor Publishing Blurb: “Braidy felt a churning cauldron of fear stirring in his stomach. Uncle Rolo had the habit of destroying good things.” Ten-year-old Braidy von Althuis finally has what he needs: a good friend,…

Book Review: Braidy Von Althuis And The Pesky Pest Controller by Cassidy Dwelis

Author: Cassidy Dwelis Release Date: 10th May 2017 Genre: Middle-Grade, Fantasy, Supernatural Series: Braidy Von Althuis #1 Edition: e-book Pages: 323 Publisher: Precursor Publishing Blurb: Ten-year-old Braidy von Althuis just wants one thing: to fit in. The other kids at school think he's weird, and for good reason. Despite his oddities, Braidy wants more than anything for…

Book Review: Souls Of The Dark Sea by A.F. Stewart

Author: A.F. Stewart Release Date: 13th September 2018 Genre: Dark Fantasy, Horror, Supernatural Series: Saga of the Outer Islands (Book #2) Edition: e-book Pages: 202 Publisher: - Blurb: From the depths, darkness is rising… Something ancient and powerful stirs beneath the sea of the Outer Islands. A creature strong enough to challenge Captain Rafe Morrow, God of Souls, for control…

Book Review: One Night’s Stay by C.B. Collins

Author: C. B. Collins Release Date: 9th September 2018 Genre: Supernatural, Thriller Series: Edition: e-book Pages: 476 Publisher: C.B.C. Publishing Blurb: Thirteen strangers check into the Sunset Inn hoping to find rest. When one of them is murdered in the middle of the night, the survivors realize they’ve found something else entirely; an ancient evil looking to satisfy…

Book Review: Cleaving Souls by Chauncey Rogers

Author: Chauncey Rogers Release Date: 10th October 2017 Genre: Horror, Supernatural, Thriller, Suspense Series: Edition: E-Book Pages: 225 Publisher: - Blurb: Some dangers you cannot outrun. Some nightmares do not end when you wake. Something is watching Katherine Harris. She can feel it when she goes out. She can feel it inside her home. She feels it in her…

Book Review: Our Frail Disordered Lives by Mary M. Schmidt

Author: Mary M. Schmidt Release Date: 1st June 2018 Genre: Horror-Comedy, Supernatural Series: Edition: e-book Pages: 188 Publisher: Lulu Publishing Services Blurb: Larry Kavanaugh is an ordinary kind of guy. He’s got a nagging wife and two kids, both annoyingly gifted. No matter what he does, there is no end to what his family needs. What’s a…

AudioBook Review: A Witch’s Concern by N.E.Conneely

Author: N.E. Conneely Narrators: Jeff Hays and Laurie Release Date: 16th January 2018 Genre: Paranormal, Supernatural, Urban Fantasy, Magic Realism Series: A Witch’s Path, Book 4 Length: 7 hours 25 minutes Publisher: N.E. Conneely Blurb: Michelle has been figuring out what her life is like now that the demon has been killed and Sylvia and Varro are…

Book Review: The Night Parade by Ronald Malfi

Author: Ronald Malfi Release Date: 26th July 2016 Genre: Science-Fiction, Dystopian, Apocalyptic, Supernatural Edition: Ebook Pages: 384 Publisher: Kensington Press Blurb: First the birds disappeared. Then the insects took over. Then the madness began . . . They call it Wanderer's Folly--a disease of delusions, of daydreams and nightmares. A plague threatening to wipe out the human race.…

Book Review: Stories From The Witch Store by Olga Gutsol

Author: Olga Gutsol Release Date: 20th August 2017 Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal > Magic and Witches, Humour Edition: e-book Pages: 114 Publisher: - Blurb: Funny and imaginative chronicles from the life of a hereditary witch Arelia who, along with her loyal companions Cat and house-ghost Puck, moved to the small town of Burnaville to open the Magic…

Graphic Novel Review: Suicide Squad Vol.1 – The Black Vault

Author: Rob Williams Illustrator: Jim Lee Release Date: 7th March 2017 Series: Suicide Squad (Vol.1) Genre: Supernatural, Graphic Novel, Sequential Art Edition: E-book Pages: 160 Publisher: DC Rating: ★★★★★ Blurb: A part of DC Rebirth! From writer Rob Williams, superstar artist Jim Lee and Philip Tan comes the new Suicide Squad! The government has once again handpicked the worst of the worst…

Book Review: Esper Files by Egan Brass

Author: Egan Brass   Release Date: 26 October 2016 Series: Esper Files Genre: Science Fiction Fantasy, Steampunk, Supernatural, Paranormal Edition: Paperback Pages:  Publisher: Inkitt Rating: ★★★★ Blurb: Set in London during the latter part of the 19th century. An experiment goes wrong at The Oxford Academy of Science, giving certain people extraordinary powers which turns them into 'Espers'. An institute is set up…

Book Review: The Conveyance by Brian W. Matthews

Author: Brian W. Matthews Release Date: June 17, 2016 Series: - Genre: Supernatural Thriller Edition: Paperback Pages: 260 Publisher: JournalStone Rating: ★★★★★ Blurb: Beneath the calm waters and pastoral fields of Emersville, a deadly secret lurks. But when psychologist Dr. Brad Jordan stumbles upon the odd happenings in the town, he sets off a series of tragedies that threatens to expose a danger…

Graphic Novel Review: Ghostbusters – Who Ya Gonna Call?

When an upstart paranormal investigation and elimination service calling themselves The Ghost Smashers sets up shop in NYC, the Ghostbusters suddenly find themselves out of work and out of favor. But The Ghost Smashers are messing with some shaky science, and it's only a matter of time until their incompetence threatens the entire world. Ghostbusters #13-16!

Book Review: Sisters Of Sorrow

Anna Dufresne lives in a factory that eats children. If the brutal machines don't kill Anna, her guardians' neglect and abuse probably will. The only thing this abandoned teen wants is out. But the factory is inside a stone fortress, on an island, where people are sent to be forgotten. It serves as a dumping ground -- both for orphans who are not welcome at finer institutions, and for nuns who have disgraced the Church.

Book Review: The Woman In The Movie Star Dress

Author: Praveen Asthana  Release Date: December 20, 2014 Series: None Genre: Fiction | Mystery | Suspense | Thriller | Supernatural Edition: Paperback Pages: 313 Publisher: Double Wood Press Source: Author (Thanks a lot Praveen!) ISBN NO.: 9780692367445 Buy it here: Amazon Blurb A young woman comes to Hollywood to escape her past. She finds work…