Book Review: 22 Dutch Road by T. C. Schueler

Author: T.C. Schueler Release Date: 13th January 2020 Genre: Speculative Fiction Fantasy, Psychological Thriller, Horror, Urban Fantasy, Supernatural, Paranormal Series:  Format: E-book Pages: 492 Publisher:  Blurb: An estranged son drives twelve hours to collect badly needed money from his father’s estate. The same ugly McMansion still sits behind a security wall, but there are new features: a…

Book Review: Maybe The Dream Knows What Is Real by Steve Grogan

Author: Steve Grogan Release Date: 24th June 2018 Genre: Horror, short story, dark Series:  Edition: E-book Pages: 61 Publisher: Self-Published Blurb: He was lost, directionless, unable to find his identity. He thought he found it in her, which was good because he was teetering on the edge of madness. She had no way of knowing her actions…

Book Review: We Call It Monster by Lachlan Walter

Author: Lachlan Walter Release Date: 10th February 2019 Genre: Speculative Fiction, Monster Fiction, Apocalyptic Fiction Series: Edition: E-book Pages: 251 Publisher: Severed Press Blurb: One ordinary day, an enormous creature dragged itself out of the ocean and laid waste to a city. In the months and years that followed, more and more creatures appeared, until not a single…

Book Review: Strange Weather by Joe Hill

Author: Joe Hill Release Date: 24th October 2017 Genre: Horror, Supernatural, Dark, Short Stories Series:  Edition: Hardback Pages: 448 Publisher: Gollancz Blurb: Four short novels from the author of THE FIREMAN and HORNS, ranging from creepy horror to powerful explorations of our modern society. One autumnal day in Boulder, Colorado, the clouds open up in a downpour of nails, splinters of…

ARC Review: Little Darlings by Melanie Golding

Author: Melanie Golding Release Date: 30th April 2019 Genre: Mystery, Thriller, Adult Fiction, Horro, Supernatural, Suspense Series:  Edition: Ebook Pages: 304 Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Blurb: “Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Grimms’ Fairy Tales, and Aimee Molloy's The Perfect Mother. Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted,…

Book Review: Souls Of The Dark Sea by A.F. Stewart

Author: A.F. Stewart Release Date: 13th September 2018 Genre: Dark Fantasy, Horror, Supernatural Series: Saga of the Outer Islands (Book #2) Edition: e-book Pages: 202 Publisher: - Blurb: From the depths, darkness is rising… Something ancient and powerful stirs beneath the sea of the Outer Islands. A creature strong enough to challenge Captain Rafe Morrow, God of Souls, for control…

Book Review: One Night’s Stay by C.B. Collins

Author: C. B. Collins Release Date: 9th September 2018 Genre: Supernatural, Thriller Series: Edition: e-book Pages: 476 Publisher: C.B.C. Publishing Blurb: Thirteen strangers check into the Sunset Inn hoping to find rest. When one of them is murdered in the middle of the night, the survivors realize they’ve found something else entirely; an ancient evil looking to satisfy…

Book Review: Deadmarsh Fey by Melika Dannese Lux

Author: Melika Dannese Lux Release Date: 2nd May 2018 Genre: Dark Fantasy, Horror, Series: Dwellers Of Darkness, Children Of Light #1 Edition: e-book Pages: 674 Publisher: Books in my Belfry Blurb: Flesh and bone and hearts unknown, lead to the rath and your fate will be shown… Deadmarsh. The name struck terror into the hearts of all…

RMFAO Buddy Read: Strange Weather by Joe Hill

First off, I'd like to share a good news that we've crossed first 500 members at RMFAO! For those of you who don't know what RMFAO is, it is a book club/group on Goodreads where book lovers from all over the world share their latest reads and reviews and participate in exciting year-long challenges and…

Book Review: Cleaving Souls by Chauncey Rogers

Author: Chauncey Rogers Release Date: 10th October 2017 Genre: Horror, Supernatural, Thriller, Suspense Series: Edition: E-Book Pages: 225 Publisher: - Blurb: Some dangers you cannot outrun. Some nightmares do not end when you wake. Something is watching Katherine Harris. She can feel it when she goes out. She can feel it inside her home. She feels it in her…

Book Review: Our Frail Disordered Lives by Mary M. Schmidt

Author: Mary M. Schmidt Release Date: 1st June 2018 Genre: Horror-Comedy, Supernatural Series: Edition: e-book Pages: 188 Publisher: Lulu Publishing Services Blurb: Larry Kavanaugh is an ordinary kind of guy. He’s got a nagging wife and two kids, both annoyingly gifted. No matter what he does, there is no end to what his family needs. What’s a…

Audiobook Review: Dead Of Night by William. R Todd

Author: William R Todd Narrator: Ben Werling Release Date: 30th March 2018 Genre: Horror Series: – Length: 4 hours Publisher: William Todd | 2018 Blurb: Dead of Night is a compilation of turn-of-the-century-era horror stories with a Victorian flair and traditional horror story plots with unexpected endings. If you like ghosts and ghouls and demons and werewolves, these…

Graphic Novel Review: Manga Classics – The Stories Of Edgar Allen Poe

Author: Edgar Allan Poe Adapted By: Stacy King Illustrator: Several Release Date: 17th October 2017 Genre: Horror, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller, Short-Story Collection, Graphic Novel Series:  Edition: PDF Pages: 308 Publisher: Udon Entertainment Blurb: The Tales of Edgar Allan Poe is a brilliant collection of some of his best-known stories: The Tell Tale Heart (a murder s haunting guilt), The…

Book Review: Something Needs Bleeding: The Final Novel by Thomas Singer by Christopher Long

Author: Christopher Long Release Date: 28th September 2015 Genre: Horror, Dark Edition: E-book Pages: 334 Publisher: Wallace Publishing Rating: ★★★★★ Blurb: Kensington Gore is a man on a mission. He always aims to give his readers something fresh from the world of horror. Only this time he is offering you something a little different. This time he is offering you a piece…

Book Review: Deadraiser – Part 1: Horror In Jordan’s Bank by Stephanie C. Lyons-Keeley & Wayne J. Keeley

Author: Stephanie C. Lyons-Keeley and Wayne J. Keeley Series: Deadraiser Series Genre: Horror, Paranormal, Occult Edition: Ebook (PDF) Pages: - Publisher: - Rating: ★★★★★ Blurb: Necromancy is an ancient black magic used for the purposes of communing with the dead. It is believed that practitioners of the dark art may harness the ultimate power of life and death and raise the departed for their…

Book Review: The Conveyance by Brian W. Matthews

Author: Brian W. Matthews Release Date: June 17, 2016 Series: - Genre: Supernatural Thriller Edition: Paperback Pages: 260 Publisher: JournalStone Rating: ★★★★★ Blurb: Beneath the calm waters and pastoral fields of Emersville, a deadly secret lurks. But when psychologist Dr. Brad Jordan stumbles upon the odd happenings in the town, he sets off a series of tragedies that threatens to expose a danger…

Book Review: Fools’ Apocalypse by Anderson Atlas

Author: Anderson Atlas Release Date: August 26, 2015 Series: The Extremist Edge Genre: Horror Edition: mobi Pages: 392 Publisher: Synesthesia Books Source: Author Buy it here: Amazon Rating: ★★★★ Blurb: Betrayed by one man. Sick with Lies. As the world crumbles, rots and succumbs to chaos, Ian seeks the truth. He seeks revenge. He needs his hands…

Novella Review: Stillwell: A Haunting on Long Island

Paul Russo’s wife just died. While trying to get his family’s life back in order, Paul is being tormented by a demon who is holding his wife's spirit hostage on the other side. His fate is intertwined with an old haunted mansion on the north shore of Long Island called Stillwell Manor. Paul must find clues dating back hundreds of years to set his wife's soul free.

Book Review: Pet Sematary

Author: Stephen King Release Date: January 1, 1983 Series: None Genre: Thriller | Fiction | Paranormal | Horror | Adult | Fantasy | Zombies | Suspense | Dark-Fiction Pages: 465 ISBN NO.: 978-0-340-95146-0 Publisher: Hachette India Blurb The house looked right, felt right, to Dr. Louis Creed. Rambling, old, unsmart and comfortable. A place where the family could…

Movie Review: The Ring Two

 Directed By: Hideo Nakata Starring: Naomi Watts, Simon Baker, David Dorfman, Elizabeth Perkins, Gary Cole, Sissy Spacek, Ryan Merriman and Emily VanCamp. Release Date: March 18, 2005 Running Time: 117 minutes Language: EnglishPlotJake (a teenager) asks his date to watch the cursed videotape of Samara Morgan and leaves her alone to watch it. Meanwhile he behaves weirdly…

Movie Review: Mama

Directed by: Andrés Muschietti Starring: Jessica Chastain, Nikolag Costar-Waldau, Megan Charpentier, Isabelle Nélisse, Daniel Kash, Javier Botet & Jane Moffat Release Date: 18 January 2013 Running Time: 100 minutes Language: English Summary Because of some financial crisis, Jeffrey D'Asange tries to kill his family and commit suicide himself. After killing his wife he takes his daughters in the car on a spooky…