Book Review: Were We Awake by L.M. Brown

Author: L.M. Brown Release Date: 25th November 2019 Genre: Contemporary Fiction, Short Story Collection, Family, Relationships Series:  Format: E-book Pages: 215 Publisher: Fomite Blurb: In each story of this collection, events make the characters understand that their world is not as it seemed. In Hidden, the discovery of an affair between her father and aunt is only the start…

ARC Review: Peerless Minds: An Arc of Achievement by Pritish Nandy And Tapan Chaki

Author: Pritish Nandy & Tapan Chaki Release Date: 21 January 2021 Genre: Non-Fiction, Motivational, Self-Help Series:  Edition: Hardback Pages: 500 Publisher: Harper India Blurb: 'Peerless Minds brings together the finest minds that sustain India as a riveting and relentless idea. The exceptional life stories featured in this book reaffirm the truth that the luckiest of nations are the ones that…

Book Review: Nameless Book: Everyone Has A Story by Deepthi Ayyagari

Author: Deepthi Ayyagari Release Date: 30th October 2018 Genre: Contemporary Fiction, Short Story Collection Series: Edition: E-book Pages: 76 Publisher: WordBuzz Publishing Blurb: Everyone has a story. These are stories about people like you and me, about relationships, love and life. Stories that will make you laugh, cry, and feel deeply about. Some of them, you will not…

Book Review: Tales of Adventure With Nap Lapkin by Lance Manion

Author: Lance Manion Release Date: 17th September 2019 Genre: Cosy Mystery, Humour, Comedy, Short Story Collection Series: Edition: E-book Pages: 156 Publisher: Blurb: Finally! All of the stories under one cover. Nap Lapkin, America’s top agent, respected and feared by every agency in Washington, is both a lover and fighter and so much more. And less. But mostly…

ARC Review: Treading The Uneven Road by L.M. Brown

Author: L.M. Brown Release Date: 15th March 2019 Genre: Short Story Collection, World Fiction Series:  Edition: E-book Pages: 206 Publisher: Fomite Blurb: The stories in this linked collection are set in a small village in the Northwest of Ireland in the early 1980’s and 90’s. A by-pass around the village has rid them of their once busy traffic. The residents feel…

Book Review: For The Lover Of Stories by Charlie Avinash Nicholas

Author: Charlie Avinash Nicholas Release Date: 20th April 2017 Genre: Contemporary Fiction, Cross-Genre - Poetry Collection & Short-Stories, Series: Edition: E-book Pages: 316 Publisher: – Blurb: Dear you,Welcome to my double feature. "For the Lover of Stories" contains two of my books: 1) "Sanity's War" is an anthology of interlaced short stories and narrative poems. It depicts…

Book Review: Tears Of The Ancient And Other Stories by Jason R. Koivu

Author:  Jason R. Koivu Release Date: 7th June 2016 Series: - Genre: Fantasy, Short Stories Edition: Ebook Pages: 128 Publisher: C Street Rating: ★★★★ Blurb: Travel to new lands and visit old souls in Tears of the Ancient and Other Stories, a collection of short stories filled with demons and dragons*, betrayal and tomfoolery, a whipsmart goblin and a comedic mushroom!…

Novella Review: Fly And Other Stories

A book of six short stories. Winner of the 2014 Ada Cambridge Prose Prize, ‘fly’ tells the story about a power struggle between two women whose relationship is doomed from the start yet neither can let go, one because of a desire for power and control, the other because of an inability to let go of her need for escapism and change.

Book Review: Unsavory Delicacies (Ridley Fox/Nita Parris Spy Series #2)

Author: Russell Brooks  Release: November 11, 2013 Series: Ridley Fox/Nita Parris Spy Series Genre: Spy | Thriller | Short Stories Edition: Kindle Pages: 573 (30 pages) Publisher: Self-Published Source: Author Buy it here: Amazon Blurb For fans of Barry Eisler and Robert Ludlum. A three-course story collection with a side-order of revenge.  Crème Brûlée  Rogue…

Book Review: Waiting For The Machines To Fall Asleep`

Forget about cheap furniture, meatballs and crime fiction. Sweden has so much more to offer. Waiting for the Machines to Fall Asleep includes twenty-six stories from the new generation of Swedish writers of science fiction and the fantastic. Stories ranging from space horror and post-apocalyptic nightmares to tender dramas. Stories with steampunk horses, android uprisings and cheeky goblins. Stories that are action-packed, wise, silly, beautiful, surreal and horrifying.

Book Review: Breakfast Is Severed

Author: TyCobbsTeeth Release: August 29th 2014 Series: None Genre: Mystery | Thriller | Suspense Edition: Kindle (Mobi) Pages: 321 Publisher: HotPepper Publishing Source: Author Buy it here: Amazon Rating Review Plot/Story: It’s a very short story, more like a teaser for the full length book to come. The premise of the story looks very interesting…

Book Review: Wrathlight

Author: Christopher Barrieau Release Date: 21st July 2014 Series: Wraithlight Genre: Science-Fiction. Edition: mobi Pages: 792 (kindle) Publisher:   Source: Author Blurb The Bathel: A race of psychopaths and murderers, consuming worlds and cultures with terrible sadistic joy. They have conquered every race they have found. Now they have found mankind. Scott Shaw, soldier, widower, and…

Book Review: Squirrel Of Magic

Author: Olga Godim Release Date: April 11, 2014 Series: None Genre: YA | Contemporary Fiction | Short Stories Edition: e-book (epub) Pages: 132 Publisher: Self Interest: Requested by author Source: Author (Thanks, Olga!) To buy Squirrel Of Magic click here. Blurb After smuggling her familiar, squirrel Beatrice, into Canada, young witch Darya embarks on a series of adventures. Whenever Darya…

Book Review: Just After Sunset

Author: Stephen King Release Date: 11 November, 2008 Series: None Genre: Short Stories | Horror | Super Natural | Thriller Pages: 515 Edition: Paperback ISBN NO.: 978-0-340-97718-7 Publisher: Hachette India Source: Library Blurb Just after sunset, as darkness grips the imagination, is the time when you feel the unexpected creep into the everyday. As familiar journeys…