Audiobook Review: Recursion by Blake Crouch

Author: Blake Crouch Narrator(s): Jon Lindstrom and Abby Craden Date Of Publication: 11th June 2019 Genre: Science-Fiction, Thriller Series: Duration: 11 hours Publisher: Random House Audio Blurb: A mind-bending new thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of Dark Matter and The Wayward Pines trilogy. Barry Sutton is driving home from another long shift as an…

ARC Review: Little Darlings by Melanie Golding

Author: Melanie Golding Release Date: 30th April 2019 Genre: Mystery, Thriller, Adult Fiction, Horro, Supernatural, Suspense Series:  Edition: Ebook Pages: 304 Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Blurb: “Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Grimms’ Fairy Tales, and Aimee Molloy's The Perfect Mother. Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted,…

Book Review: Deadmarsh Fey by Melika Dannese Lux

Author: Melika Dannese Lux Release Date: 2nd May 2018 Genre: Dark Fantasy, Horror, Series: Dwellers Of Darkness, Children Of Light #1 Edition: e-book Pages: 674 Publisher: Books in my Belfry Blurb: Flesh and bone and hearts unknown, lead to the rath and your fate will be shown… Deadmarsh. The name struck terror into the hearts of all…

Book Review: Sting by Sandra Brown

Author: Sandra Brown  Release Date: 16th August 2016 Series: – Genre: Thriller, Suspense Edition: Ebook Pages: 408 Publisher: Grand Central Publishing Rating: ★ Blurb: When Jordie Bennet and Shaw Kinnard lock eyes across a disreputable backwater bar, something definitely sparks. Shaw gives off a dangerous vibe that makes men wary and inspires women to sit up and take notice. None feel that undercurrent…

Book Review: Death Unmasked by Rick Sulik

Author: Rick Sulik Release Date: November 6, 2015 Series: - Genre:  Mystery | Thriller | Historical Fiction Edition: Paperback Pages: 287 Publisher: Christopher Matthews Publishing Source: Author Buy it here: Amazon Rating: ★ - DNF Blurb: A reincarnated evil is stalking the women of Houston. With each murder, the madman quotes an excerpt from the Oscar Wilde poem, “The Ballad of Reading Gaol.” A huge smokestack…

Book Review: Carrion by Jonathan R. Rose

Author: Jonathan R. Rose Release Date: November 8, 2015 Series: - Genre: Post-Apocalyptic Edition: E-Book (mobi) Pages: 114 Publisher: Montag Press Source: Author Buy it here: Amazon Rating: ★ - DNF Blurb: Carrion is about a world consumed by chaos. But in this world, you are not a desperate survivor hoping to outlast the bedlam; instead, you are the monster that caused…

Book Review: Journey To Death

Author: Leigh Russell  Release Date: February 9, 2016 Series: Lucy Hall Mystery Genre: Mystery | Thriller Edition: E-Book (mobi) Pages: 324 Publisher: Thomas & Mercer Source: Publisher Buy it here: Amazon Rating: ★ - DNF Blurb: Lucy Hall arrives in the Seychelles determined to leave her worries behind. The tropical paradise looks sun-soaked and picture-perfect—but as Lucy soon discovers,…

Book Review: Quiet Neighbours

Author: Catriona McPherson Release Date: April 6, 2016 Series: None Genre: Mystery Edition: Ebook (mobi) Pages: 336 Publisher: Midnight Ink Source: NetGalley Buy it here: Amazon Blurb It’s the oldest bookshop in a town full of bookshops; rambling and disordered, full of treasures if you look hard. Jude found one of the treasures when she visited…

Book Review: No Rest For The Wicked (Vampires Of London #1)

Author: Wolfe Cotto Release Date: February 28, 2015 Series: Vampires Of London Genre: Paranormal Fiction Edition: Paperback Pages: 288 Publisher: Black Crow Publishing Limited  Source: Publicity Assistant, Sam Buy it here: Amazon Blurb Edward DeVere, 600 and some year old vampire, resident of the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea, has been taking it easy. London…

Book Review: Shackleton’s Folly (The Lost Wonder #1)

In a galaxy, ripped apart by feuding factions, one man emerges to save his people from ‘Human Hunts’ and the rancorous horde lead by a traitor to the human race, Wolfgang Gray. That man is Alec Shackleton. His mission is spurred on by a legend, a theory, his father taught him as a small lad: a human tribe, long before their time, had ventured to the stars in search of a new home.

Book Review: The Cold Forever

When a voyager from beyond the stars crash lands on Earth, he inadvertently unleashes a global cataclysm that may erase our timeline from existence. Now, to save our world, a team of desperate strangers must face devastating time fluxes, ruthless mercenaries and a remorseless monster from the future, that cannot be killed.

Book Review: The Missing Book

Author: Mathew Bishop Release: November 11, 2014 Series: Oddworld (Volume 1) Genre: Fantasy | Magic Edition: Kindle Pages: 2898 Publisher: CreateSpace Source: Author Buy it here: Amazon Blurb The Oddworld. Flying throughout space on the back of a chessboard, held aloft by four mystical piles of books. Home to wizards, demons and magic. Each one…