ARC Review: Peerless Minds: An Arc of Achievement by Pritish Nandy And Tapan Chaki

Author: Pritish Nandy & Tapan Chaki Release Date: 21 January 2021 Genre: Non-Fiction, Motivational, Self-Help Series:  Edition: Hardback Pages: 500 Publisher: Harper India Blurb: 'Peerless Minds brings together the finest minds that sustain India as a riveting and relentless idea. The exceptional life stories featured in this book reaffirm the truth that the luckiest of nations are the ones that…

ARC Review: Simon Grey And The March Of A Hundred Ghosts by Charles Kowalski

Author: Charles Kowalski Release Date: 1st August 2019 Genre: Middle Grade, Young Adult, Fantasy, Adventure, Historical, Travel Series: Simon Grey (Book #1) Edition: E-book Pages: 192 Publisher: Excalibur Books Blurb: Alone and lost in haunted Japan... Japan, 1620: A mysterious shipwreck has left cabin boy Simon Grey stranded in an unfamiliar, dangerous land. He hoped that a long…

ARC Review: Stillwater Girls by Minka Kent

Author: Minka Kent Release Date: 9th April 2019 Genre: Thriller, Mystery Series: Edition: E-book Pages: 256 Publisher: Thomas & Mercer Blurb: Two sisters raised in fear are about to find out why in a chilling novel of psychological suspense from the author of The Thinnest Air. Ignorant of civilization and cautioned against its evils, nineteen-year-old Wren and her two…

ARC Review: Treading The Uneven Road by L.M. Brown

Author: L.M. Brown Release Date: 15th March 2019 Genre: Short Story Collection, World Fiction Series:  Edition: E-book Pages: 206 Publisher: Fomite Blurb: The stories in this linked collection are set in a small village in the Northwest of Ireland in the early 1980’s and 90’s. A by-pass around the village has rid them of their once busy traffic. The residents feel…

ARC Review: Little Darlings by Melanie Golding

Author: Melanie Golding Release Date: 30th April 2019 Genre: Mystery, Thriller, Adult Fiction, Horro, Supernatural, Suspense Series:  Edition: Ebook Pages: 304 Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Blurb: “Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Grimms’ Fairy Tales, and Aimee Molloy's The Perfect Mother. Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted,…

ARC Review: Extinction 6 by Hosein Kouros-Mehr

Author: Hosein Kouros-Mehr Release Date: 12th December 2018 Genre: Dystopian Fiction Series: Edition: e-book Pages: 305 Publisher: – Blurb: By mid-century, Arctic oil drilling accelerates global warming and triggers famine and world war. A team of scientists launches Project Titan to reverse climate change and end fossil fuel addiction. Without a radical solution, humanity faces catastrophe.Earth’s sixth…

ARC Review: How To Walk Away By Katherine Centre

Author: Katherine Center Release Date: 15th May 2018 Genre: Contemporary Fiction, Women's Fiction Series:   Edition: E-book Pages: 320 Publisher: St. Martin's Press Blurb: From the author of Happiness for Beginners comes an unforgettable love story about finding joy even in the darkest of circumstances. Margaret Jacobsen is just about to step into the bright future…