Book Review: Philippines’ Resistance by Stacey Salinas, Klytie Xu & Syona Puliady

Book Review: Philippines’..

Posted 13/12/2017 by Heena Rathore P. / 0 Comments

Author: Stacey Anne Baterina Salinas Release Date: 2017 Genre: Non-Fiction, Educational Edition: Ebook Pages: 85 Publisher: Pacific Atrocities Education Blurb: The people of the Philippine Islands during the early half of the twentieth century experienced various waves of Western Imperialism, two wars of attempted secession from western powers, and two world wars. And yet, the Philippine Islands and […]

Divider
Author Interview: Stacey Salinas

Author Interview: Stacey Salin..

Posted 11/12/2017 by Heena Rathore P. / 1 Comment

Welcome to TRB Lounge. Today, I’d like to welcome Stacey Salinas, author of Philippines’ Resistance, for an author Interview. About The Author: Stacey Anne Baterina Salinas is an history PhD student currently attending the University of California, Davis. She received her Bachelor’s degree from the University of California, Irvine and received her Master’s degree from California Polytechnic […]

Divider
RMFAO Buddy Read: On Stranger Tides by Tim Powers

RMFAO Buddy Read: On Stranger ..

Posted 07/12/2017 by Heena Rathore P. / 1 Comment

This month for RMFAO we’re having a buddy read for On Stranger Tides by Tim Powers. So far we have 4 people reading the book and the reading is going great. I’m presently halfway through the book and enjoying it so far. One of the main reasons why I was so eager to start reading this […]

Divider
Book Review: The Night Parade by Ronald Malfi

Book Review: The Night Parade ..

Posted 24/11/2017 by Heena Rathore P. / 0 Comments

Author: Ronald Malfi Release Date: 26th July 2016 Genre: Science-Fiction, Dystopian, Apocalyptic, Supernatural Edition: Ebook Pages: 384 Publisher: Kensington Press Blurb: First the birds disappeared. Then the insects took over. Then the madness began . . . They call it Wanderer’s Folly–a disease of delusions, of daydreams and nightmares. A plague threatening to wipe out the human race. […]

Divider
Book Review: Small Hours by Jennifer Kitses

Book Review: Small Hours by Je..

Posted 21/11/2017 by Heena Rathore P. / 0 Comments

Author: Jennifer Kitses Release Date: 13th June 2017 Genre: Contemporary Fiction Edition: Ebook Pages: 288 Publisher: Grand Central Publishing Blurb: In the vein of Richard Russo and Tom Perrotta, a gripping, suspenseful, and gorgeous debut novel–told hour-by-hour over the course of a single day–in which a husband and wife try to outrun long-buried secrets, sending their lives spiraling […]

Divider
Book Review: Call A Spade by D.M. Griffin

Book Review: Call A Spade by D..

Posted 19/11/2017 by Heena Rathore P. / 0 Comments

Author: D. M. Griffin Release Date: 28th April 2017 Genre: Science-Fiction, Thriller, Dystopian Edition: Ebook Pages: 225 Publisher: – Blurb: CALL A SPADE is a tale of the silver buried beneath tarnish, of unlikely heroism, and of courage and resolve in the face of overwhelming odds. Jasper never wanted to be a hero; Jasper just wants to […]

Divider
Book Review: Into The Light by Emily Stroia

Book Review: Into The Light by..

Posted 17/11/2017 by Heena Rathore P. / 0 Comments

Author: Emily Stroia Release Date: 4th October 2017 Genre: Poetry, Self-Discovery Edition: Ebook Pages: 158 Publisher: – Blurb: Into the Light is a memoir-inspired poetry collection in seven parts. The book shares the author’s life from a transformative perspective of being in a deep state of darkness to finding hope, miracles and light. In the final part, there are […]

Divider
Guest Post: Forgiving The Unforgivable by Emily Stroia

Guest Post: Forgiving The Unfo..

Posted 15/11/2017 by Heena Rathore P. / 0 Comments

Today, at TRB Lounge, we are hosting author Emily Stroia, author of Into The Light. Presenting Emily Stroia… Forgiving The Unforgivable For the longest time I didn’t know how I could forgive my parents. All I ever wanted from them was to have a loving healthy relationship. I couldn’t understand why or how they became the […]

Divider
Book Review: Solstice (Star-Crossed Saga #3) by Baxton A. Cosby

Book Review: Solstice (Star-Cr..

Posted 14/11/2017 by Heena Rathore P. / 0 Comments

Author: Braxton A. Cosby Release Date: 25th November 2017 Genre: Science-Fiction, Romance Edition: Ebook Pages: 315 Publisher: Cosby Media Production Blurb: What You Believe, Can Destroy You! William and Sydney have sacrificed everything to fortify their love, so much so that William dares to brave the depths of space to find a cure for their deadly Supernova […]

Divider
Author Interview: Emily Stroia

Author Interview: Emily Stroia

Posted 07/11/2017 by Heena Rathore P. / 0 Comments

Welcome to TRB Lounge. Today, I’d like to welcome Emily Stroia, author of Into The Light, for an author Interview. About the author: Emily is an intuitive teacher, spiritual leader, author and artist. Emily first discovered her gifts of intuition and creativity as a child and was placed in a highly gifted program for children. She often […]

Divider