Book Review: Whiplash (Rust Chronicles #1) by Morgan Quaid

Book Details:

Author: Morgan Quaid
Release Date: 
8th November 2021
Genre: YA, Fantasy, Dystopian Fiction
Series: Rust Chronicles (Book #1)
Format: E-book 
Pages: 322 pages
Publisher: Markosia Enterprises
Blurb:
Are you ready to fight?
Abducted in the dead of night by a mountainous thug and a ginger-haired dwarf, eighteen-year-old Jack Flint is taken to an underground bunker where he and a group of other teens are forced to fight an implacable enemy in a dream world rife with danger.
Whiplash is a fast-paced story set with a rich and intricately detailed fantasy world where nightmarish creatures from the world of dreams threaten the waking world and teens with the ability to lucid dream must fight in a war for humanity’s survival. Above the throng, powerful demigods vie for control while Jack and his companions struggle to find a path out of the madness.
Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, The Maze Runner, Divergent and Ender’s Game.


Review

Rating: 4 out of 5.

Whiplash by Morgan Quaid, the first book in the Rust Chronicles series, is a highly imaginative, original and entertaining story.

After a long time, I’ve finally found a young adult book that was actually as good as the blurb suggested. This book has rich characterisation and a brilliant world-building that made this book a memorable read. I loved to read about each and every character and was able to relate to most. The world-building was explained well and the concept’s execution was done very cleverly creating a strong base for the readers for the next books to come in this series.

I enjoyed this book a lot and would definitely recommend it to all YA, Fantasy and Dystopian fiction readers.


You can also read this review on:

Goodreads


Amazon


I love reading your comments, so please go ahead...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.